Published on: Monday, December 18, 2017

In remarks released on December 15, 2017, Attorney General Sessions announced the deployment of 40 additional violent crime prosecutors across the United States. These prosecutors are being sent to Central Islip, New York; the Southwest border districts; Oakland, California; St. Louis, Missouri; Toledo, Ohio; Memphis, Tennessee; Milwaukee, Wisconsin; Las Vegas, Nevada; and others. 

Attorney General Sessions also announced two new violent crime task forces that will focus on North Carolina and Pennsylvania—two areas where violent crime far exceeds the national average.  

The Attorney General’s remarks can be viewed here